About us

About Us

Lambeth District was formed in 2011 when all the Scout Districts in South London were aligned into single borough based Districts. It was formed from the former Districts of Clapham, North & Central Lambeth, South Lambeth, and Streatham.

There are a total of 16 Scout Groups with 12 Beaver Colonies, 13 Cub Packs, 16 Scout Troops , 1 special Childrens Hospital Group and 4 Explorer Units in Lambeth ranging from Streatham Vale in the South to Waterloo in the North, and Clapham in the West to Dulwich in the East.

Put your phone down and what are you left with? Just teamwork, courage and the skills to succeed.’
Bear Grylls, Chief Scout Bear Grylls